Sunday, December 27, 2009

Random Update

I've pretty much abandoned this blog I guess. I found a new blog interface that really suited me. But recently it's been acting up. So I'm back here now. Blogging really helps me de-stress. *takes a long deep breath*

So anyway, Christmas just passed and I'm really not a bit fan of it. So it's pretty much mreh to me. What I got for christmas this year are:

  1. 2000 Pesos - uncle
  2. Bracelet - Lucia
  3. Eyeliners - Chiqui
  4. Boot Shaped Coin Bank - Chiqui
  5. Chocolates - Andrea
  6. Escada Perfume - Grandmother
  7. Bunny Keychain - Donna
  8. Deck Sleeves - Kail
  9. Glee Season 1 - Jam
  10. Glee Soundtrack - Jam
  11. Thingy for my Phone - Abby
  12. More Chocolate - Donna
  13. Awesome Shirt - Earl
The other stuff doesn't count as I bought them myself. I have to remember that I have to buy xmas gifts for friends. So the new year is coming up fast. Do I have any resolutions? Probably. Will they pan out? Most Likely not. Well it depends on what the resolution is.

Should I try writing them down? Perhaps. Will I remember what they are? Not really. Mreh.

'Till Next Time.

-=+Aya+=-

Sunday, November 8, 2009

-=+The Mist+=-

Time for my first November post! I'm really starting to love this blog. It just sucks that I don't have much time to work on it. So, these have been a rather interesting couple of weeks. Work was still lovably hectic. Back when I was in the 'vacation mode' (the time you spend after you just left a horrendous job and looking for a new one) I always complained to myself that I didn't seem to be very productive. It was annoying how I didn't have a schedule to follow. I have a thing for organization and schedules, you see. I never like having things unplanned, it throws me out of the loop. And that, to me, is a nightmare. LOL.

But sometimes, of course, there are instances when unplanned trips make for one hell of an adventure!

Last night, 11-07-09, was supposedly another caffeinated saturday! I was really looking forward to it, like I always do! This night seemed to be pretty special coz my lolo called up to ask if me and Boogie had anything already planned. I told him ATC as usual, right? Nope. Turns out we're going to our friend, the glamorous and ever talented, THE Nikki Torres. (Yes, the word 'the' must always come before mentioning THE Nikki Torres.) So lolo asked if Boogie could drive since it was already dark out. So of course, Boogie said yes. We all met up at ATC. I bought my baby dinner since he was very hungry. (Awww my baby's always so cute when he's like that *hugs him*)...

*AHEM* ANYWAY!

So myself, lolo and Boogie were in lolo's car. (The luxury car to end all luxury cars. *according to Boogie* lol) Fckmonkey, Monchter and RnBTeddybear were in Monchter's car. (Yes, I like using code names.) THE Nikki Torres was sorely missed. He showed us some of the stuff he was working on and as usual, they were amazing! Coffee at his place was really yummy too! Godiva. I have to remember the name of that brand! Hanging out, sharing stories and laughing out loud, like we always do never grows old.

Somewhere in the span of that evening, Monchter suggested that we head on to Tagaytay. Caffeinated Saturdays are pretty known for being spontaneous, so it was almost a unanimous decision that we go. Before leaving THE Nikki Torres' house, Monchter said that he was leaving to head on to QC. It's funny how it was his idea but he wouldn't be around to implement it.

So, yes, even if it was Monchter's brain child, we still headed out for it. It was really fun! We were bumping tracks from ABBA, Black Sabbath and Queen, singing our hearts out. When we got there, we lowered all the windows down and there started the death of my skin cells! Well, not really. But pretty damn close! It was FREEZING! Of all days to forget and/or decide to not bring a jacket. We got a bit lost coz we took a turn that was leading us back to Alabang already via Molino. So we had to turn around and head on over to Green ATS. The view was supposedly wonderful but since it was pitch black, all we saw were the little twinkling lights. Still the cold was unforgiving!

So what was on the menu that night? Well:
1.) Sizzling Bulalo with Mushroom Gravy
2.) Sizzling Sisig with Egg
3.) Lechong Kawali
4.) 5 pcs. of Pork BBQ
5.) Onion Rings
6.) Garlic Rice good for 2-3 people
7.) 4 cups of steamed rice
8.) 1.5 liters of Coke and Sprite
9.) Free Bulalo Soup
10.) That hut we ate in (Consumable so its worth it)

Boogie, who happens to be I-will-die-if-soup-disappears-from-this-world, was complaining about the soup not having a ladle. Lolo took a lil white saucer to help my boyfriend with his world-ending-problem. On with the happy times!

Conversation was great, the food was really yummy and plans of going again was discussed. So after shelling out moolah for the bill, it was time to head out. It was roughly 2-ish in the morning and the mist had settled in. Anyone who has been to Tagaytay would know that it's basically just one straight line all the way to Sta. Rosa Laguna. So a straight line we followed. The mist was getting really heavy. Like Silent Hill heavy. I must admit I felt a bit nervous. Lolo was amazed at how Boogie could drive around even with heavy fog.

Eerily, we came upon a 'Road Closed' sign that stopped us from going forward. We looked around and saw that there were no other cars. So Boogie did a U-Turn and traced our path back which was in a straight line. Turns out we missed a turn. *Shudders* Usually One Missed Turn would result in cannibal mongoloids trying to make a bulalo out of you, but luckily there was no such thing here...or wasn't there? dun dun dun!

The whole trip back, we were all teasing each other about how every turn we'd take now would lead to People's Park with the 'Road Closed' sign. I think I fell asleep a bit on the drive home. I woke up to a sudden searing pain, looked to my left and asked if someone died. Lolo tugged my shoulder and pointed out to a horrible car accident scene to our right. Don't ask me about the pain coz I dunno either.

We took a bit of a breather at one of the Super Station Lay-by's. The bathrooms there were HUGE!

BY THE WAY, did you know that you lose 1/2 liter of body water when you pee? I sure didn't but that bathroom made damn sure that I did. Thanks a lot, Shell. We drove FckMonkey home, we drove ourselves back to ATC where Cuddles was waiting. (Cuddles is Boogie's and my Yamaha Dragstar 400CC baby). We bid Lolo and RnBTeddyBear adieu and headed on home.

All in all, it was an AMAZING Adventure. 'Till Next Time!

-=+Aya+=-

Sunday, October 18, 2009

How I Love Waking Up Next To You

Hi everyone! If you're not into mush, feel free to skip this entry!

I just woke up after a decent night's rest. You see I've been sick lately. Overworking. Sorry, my overachiever tendencies are showing themselves at work. I'm getting serious moolah but my health is suffering. So that taught me to cut back a bit.

ANYWAY!

So anyway, we've established that I've been stressed so it only follows that some serious de-stressing is in order. Every Saturday my friends gather for a 'Caffeinated Saturday' that's where we hang out at Starbucks (oh, we're sorry is that too 'artsy and posh' for you? DEAL. Seattle's closed on us *sniffle*) to unwind and catch up with each other. Laughter is always abound!

So, Boogie, myself, Earl, Brian and Kail were hanging out until late (technically early since it was past midnight already and the others already left.) and Bri wanted to eat but usually around this time, Starbucks was already packing everything up so we migrated to Micky's on the Hill. McDoodies on the hill is always open plus I haven't eaten there in forever. (I'm more of a Happy Bee enthusiast.) So as we were all waiting in line, Bri and Kail started laughing. Turns out there was a lady behind the counter that looked like Nanny McPhee!!

So the humor spread to myself, Boogie and Earl. I have to say it was pretty hard to order with a straight face!! So more laughter ensued ^^

Talking until 2 or 3 or so and we all headed home. It was such a wonderful thing to be able to see my friends again. So anyway, every weekend, Boogie and I have a tradition/agreement that he sleeps over my place.

I really can't describe how safe, secure and loved I feel whenever I curl up with my Boogie and doze off to sleep. He's all soft and my head just fits perfect at his shoulder/neck. But the best thing about it is knowing that when I wake up in the morning, he'll be the first person I'll see. It's really something else to open your eyes and see your beloved smiling at you coz it turns out he woke up first and is watching you sleep.

I love you baby! I look forward to next weekend. Any the certain someday that I'll be waking up next to you everyday.

(Told you that it was mush!)

'Till next time!!

-=+Aya+=-

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Wow. I So Don't Miss This House At All.

Hey people! It's been a while. I'm down with the flu and maybe even dengue. I'm pretty sure it's not since my fevers have gone down. It's the cold that stuck. Geh!

Anyway, my current apartment turns out to have a leak problem. Not your usual run of the mill roof leak problem. But the kind that goes through your wall and even your sockets kind of leak problem. Harsh much?

So as a result of that crap I'm currently staying in the Alabang house...again. My grandmother and my uncle plus their maids are the only ones that stay here. There used to be a lot more people but let's just say that the combo that those two present are more than able to keep people away. But since me, penniless granddaughter, is in a bind, I don't have any choice. They've been nice to me...too nice to me.

LOL. Yes people, in my family there is something as 'too nice' usually it's backed up with an ulterior motive. I don't even want to think about it. Anyway!! My uncle has this thing about having club worthy or even surpassing music set-up in his room. Yes, in his ROOM. You'd think he'd take the time to put up things that would muffle the sound out of consideration for the neighbors or the other people in the house but wait...consideration? That's not a (insert my family name here) vocabulary word!

So there he goes with his ear splitting, door-wall-ceiling reverberating music. And what's the best part? He can go on playing for a whole day. Yes, a whole day that counts in the wee hours of the morning. There is no such thing as a moderate volume...it can only go higher.

Oh well. I can't wait to bust out and move into a new apartment. I've already found the perfect place! At least, that's something I can really look forward to.

My boyfriend has been a real sweetheart about the whole thing too. He's on his usual overprotective, if I let you move a single finger you'll end up breaking into a bajillion pieces mode. I just adore him. Yesterday we were watching a flick called the 'Ugly Truth' I was into for Gerard Butler. Turns out, Gerard Butler's character is eerily like my boyfriend. T_T

Therefore I dub thee, GUMMY BUTLER!! Oh, before I end this entry, I'd like to mention that Gumm Gumm and I just celebrated our 10th monthsary!! We played a game of 'You can't buy better gifts for me than I can for you!' I was pretty sure that I was winning then he bust out this gift that I just can't beat.

Ever since I was a little girl, I've had this thing for pocket watches. My beloved Gramps used to have one, he said it was given to him by Grandma. It had their picture in it and everything like a locket. He told me that one day, someone was going to love me and give me a little pocket watch. Lo and behold. Fast forward to X amount of years later, Boogie gives me this adorable rustic looking pocket watch. It's got a rose crest thing at the front. And he didn't even know about the story about my grandpa!

I gotta say, it moved me to tears!

Anyway, I this has been too long already, so I'll leave you guys with this for now!

'Till Next Time!!

-=+Aya+=-

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Updates

Let's see...it's been three months now since the last entry right? So a HUGE update is in order. Let's see...

1.) I've finally managed to move out. And I have been living by myself for over 6 months. (Yes, I think I was already living by myself during the previous posts, I've merely forgotten to mention it. So there.)

2.) Yes, Boogie and I are still together. Will be 9 months strong come 11 of this month.

3.) I just signed the contract for my new job. (A job, which I happen to love a lot btw.)

4.) I'm thinking of moving to another apartment, since the one I'm staying in right now has major issues. (Imagine coming home to a soaked bed. Not my idea of fun.)

5.) My boyfriend and I bought this game. Batman: Arkham Asylum. I looooooooove it.

6.) My life is getting more stressful as each day passes. (work requirements and stuff. Its always the gritty stuff that mucks up an otherwise perfect job.)

7.) I have noticed how much of my life can be summarized with lists. (sad...i think.)

8.)I miss my baby brother more than ever.

9.) I might actually blow up on a friend of mine. Should the friend continue to be unreliable and pretentious.

10.) I've lost my train of thought. ^_____^

I'm sure there are other things that will come to mind later but oh well...

'till next time!

-=+Aya+=-

Monday, May 11, 2009

-=+PURE+=-

Its only been 5 months but I gotta say that its been the best 5 months of my life by far. So when I heard this song, even if it is a praise and worship song, it just spoke to me in another way. Happy 5th Monthsary Boog. May we have a lot more to come!


Pure - Kari Jobe

Your love is pure
Your love is precious
Your love is all i need
Your love surrounds me
Your love astounds me
Your love is everything.

I run to you
My heart is weak
I cling to you
You're all i see
It's my hearts desire
To be close to you
Here in your arms
I'll find my strength.

Your love is pure
Your love is precious
Your love is all i need
Your love surrounds me
Your love astounds me
Your love is everything.

I run to you
My heart is weak
I cling to you
You're all i see
It's my hearts desire
To be close to you
Here in your arms
I'll find my strength

Monday, March 2, 2009

Thank Goodness For An Angel



I was lost in the darkness. Constantly gripping me.
Everything was so very very cold. I was lost and so confused.
All seemed lost to me.

For all these years, there was never hands to hold.
Never anyone to save me.
Whenever this darkness would come.

Then much to my surprise...
You came along.
An Angel to save me from this darkness.

You took me in your arms.
Guided me out of this mess.
In your arms I will stay.

Safe.
Secure.
Loved.

Thank Goodness For You My Angel.



-=+Aya+=-

What A Weekend.

Wanna know how I spent it?

Sick. That's how.

Case of high fever. Fatigue or something. Thursday's work load was totally harsh. Imagine working from 4 pm to 11 pm straight! absolutely no breaks. Seriously no breaks...I can't even get up and go to the washroom >_< bosses that the situation was taken care of. Then they give me the news that 'Hey! this is your new team and this is your permanent schedule. And since we like you oh so very much, we'll transfer you to the 11th floor!'

The 11th floor is basically hell. Bosses always peering over your shoulder. Absolutely no socializing with your team. Hell, you sneeze there and you get reprimanded.

Looks like this girl's just about had it. After shift, I went on over to TOTAL with Boog, Karl and Jovs for a lil unwinding. Helped a LOT. They told me to check if my schedule today was the same as the one I had last thursday. If so, make a fuss. Ionno, I'm not the make-a-fuss sort of female. But hell, if its for my sanity...why the hell not?

Fast forward to a few hours later, Status: Burning Up With a 39' Fever. The perfect cherry on the perfect cake of the perfect work day. Boog stayed with me the whole night...and the next 2 days for that matter. Nurse Boogie? Adorable, I tell you.

Friday, I had a maggot in my head that I needed to get to work. Team's perfect attendance was in jeopardy. Of course Boog wasn't having any of that bull. So he enlisted the help of the two other men in my life. Enter Dad and lil bro Matthew. Needless to say I got barred from leaving my bed.

Saturday was a bit better, my fever sort of broke but now I got the most glorious pain in my throat. Can't talk, can't swallow pretty much anything at all. Boog was such an angel through it all. Can't imagine how I'd have been through these day if he wasn't there.

This entry's pretty long already so I better stop it here. 'Till next time!


-=+Aya+=-

Tuesday, February 24, 2009

Growing Up or Something Like It

Today was great. Work Day. Barely any classes.
Just chilln' until spudd-age.
(spudd-age: the art of laying completely still and doing absolutely nothing)
I have to say the Spudd-age is something that I and Boogie do VERY well. Yeah, Yeah, so it sounds boring to some people. Well, Boog and I aren't 'some people'. So there.
Lol. No I'm not here to pick fights. Boog and I got to talking today about my future apartment. Yes people, MY apartment. I've always been planning to move out of the grandmother nest for quite some time.
It seems that the right time has arrived. So baby and I will go around looking for joints w/in my poor girl's budget. And while we're at it, we gotta see what things I'll need for the place.
I'm totally excited about it. Being independent. Cooking for myself and guests. Its all very grown up. Hehehe.
Sure, its scary but I got my baby Boog to help me through the motions. I'll be sure to post some pics soon about my future haven.
So, I guess this is all for now. 'Till next Time!!
-=+Aya+=-

Monday, February 23, 2009

And So It Starts!

Hi! ^_^

My name's Aya. And I suppose I should welcome you to my blog. ^_^'
I'm sorry, I've never really written a blog before...so stupidly, I think I'm nervous. It is pretty nice though, being able to look at a blank screen (well not exactly blank, but you get the idea) and just type away!
I guess I should write some things about me...so here goes!
1.) My family tells me I'm like a real life anime character.
2.) I'm a gamer girl. I like to play fighting games and RPGs.
3.) I have a very bad habit of walking into things and tripping over nothing.
4.) Witnesses have said that I do a dance when I'm eating something I like.
5.) I go crazy when fed anything Chocolate on Fridays.
6.) Currently, I'm very much in love with my biker+drummer+gamer
boyfriend Boogie.
7.) I have no idea what I'm doing.
8.) I don't function before 10 am.
9.) I'm a big fan of anything anime.
10.) DON'T LAUGH! But I'm scared of turtles.
There! I guess that should do for now.
YAYYY!! I finished writing my first evarrrr blog entry!
'Till next time!
-=+Aya+=-